Employer Webinars
Attend webinars hosted by a team of experts who address topics including government compliance and recruiting. Webinars are complimentary and most offer SHRM and/or HRCI credit.
Special Issues for Academic Institutions
Complimentary OFCCP Webinar
Special Issues for Academic Institutions
September 18, 2018 - 8:00am PDT / 9:00am MDT / 10:00am CDT / 11:00am EDT

Have you ever tried to fit a square peg in a round hole?  Higher education federal contractors have been doing this for years, but help is on the way.  If you work in an academic environment, you are familiar with the areas in which compliance with OFCCP regulations present a challenge.  This webinar will identify the most significant compliance issues and provide guidance in addressing them.

Join LocalJobNetwork.com, Marilynn Schuyler of Schuyler Affirmative Action Practice, and John Piatt of Biddle Consulting Group to learn more about the vital requirements and steps higher education organizations are obligated to follow as federal contractors.
 

Discussion Topics:

  • Background on Academic Issues Group
  • Workforce
  • Transactions
  • Compensation
  • Issues of Inclusion
  • Recruitment
  • Live Q&A (30 minutes)
How to attend:
To reserve your spot, click the "Register Now" button. Once registered, you will receive an email with instructions on how to connect to the webinar. The location of the webinar is at the comfort of your computer. All you need is an Internet connection and computer speakers or access to a telephone to hear the presenters. If you have questions, please contact us.
Understanding OFCCP's Directives on Compensation, Certification & Recognition
Complimentary OFCCP Webinar
Understanding OFCCP's Directives on Compensation, Certification & Recognition
September 25, 2018 - 8:00am PDT / 9:00am MDT / 10:00am CDT / 11:00am EDT

Under the leadership of Acting Director Craig Leen, the Office of Federal Contract Compliance Programs (OFCCP) recently released three new directives that focus on AAP verification, contractor recognition, and compensation evaluation guidelines.

Join LocalJobNetwork.com and David Cohen, President and Founder of DCI Consulting, as we examine the latest directives coming from OFCCP and what these mean for federal contractors and subcontractors.
 
 

Discussion Topics:

  • What's new at OFCCP?
  • Compensation guidelines
  • AAP certification
  • Recognition for federal contractors
  • Live Q&A (last 30 minutes)
How to attend:
To reserve your spot, click the "Register Now" button. Once registered, you will receive an email with instructions on how to connect to the webinar. The location of the webinar is at the comfort of your computer. All you need is an Internet connection and computer speakers or access to a telephone to hear the presenters. If you have questions, please contact us.